I spend a good chunk of everyday obsessing over interior design blogs and recently I have been noticing a trend of dogs being strategically staged in designers’ work. At first this made me feel like a cheap accessory, but then I realized that we are being featured so often because we warm up every space we enter and give it personality! I am in love with this home below and I think the doggie model brings life and amazingness to the photos! It’s all starting to make sense. Enjoy…

(Designed by The Brooklyn Home Company, photographs by emily gilbert, and found on Design Sponge)

Leave a Reply

